Blade of Dream (The Kithamar Trilogy #2) (Hardcover)

Blade of Dream (The Kithamar Trilogy #2) By Daniel Abraham Cover Image
$29.00
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now


Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Kithamar Trilogy series.

Description


From New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed author Daniel Abraham, co-author of The Expanse, comes the second novel in a monumental epic fantasy trilogy that unfolds within the walls of a single great city, over the course of one tumultuous year.

“An atmospheric and fascinating tapestry, woven with skill and patience.” – Joe Abercrombie, New York Times bestselling author of A Little Hatred

 
Kithamar is a center of trade and wealth, an ancient city with a long, bloody history where countless thousands live and their stories endure.

This is Garreth’s.
 
Garreth Left is heir to one of Kithamar’s most prominent merchant families. The path of his life was paved long before he was born. Learn the family trade, marry to secure wealthy in-laws, and inherit the business when the time is right. But to Garreth, a life chosen for him is no life at all.
 
In one night, a chance meeting with an enigmatic stranger changes everything. He falls in love with a woman whose name he doesn’t even know, and he will do anything to find her again. His search leads him down corridors and alleys that are best left unexplored, where ancient gods hide in the shadows, and every deal made has a dangerous edge.
 
The path that Garreth chooses will change the course of not only those he loves, but the entire future of Kithamar’s citizens.
 
In Kithamar, every story matters -- and the fate of the city is woven from them all.

About the Author


Daniel Abraham is the author of the critically-acclaimed Long Price Quartet and The Dagger and the Coinseries. He has been nominated for the Nebula and World Fantasy awards, and won the Hugo award and International Horror Guild award. He also writes as James S. A. Corey (with Ty Franck) and MLN Hanover. He lives in New Mexico.

Praise For…


“An atmospheric and fascinating tapestry, woven with skill and patience.”—Joe Abercrombie, New York Times bestselling author of A Little Hatred on Age of Ash

“[An] outstanding series debut, which instantly hooks readers with dual mysteries . . . Readers will eagerly anticipate the sequel.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Age of Ash

“This new work bears the hallmark of a great Abraham work.”—Kirkus on Age of Ash

Age of Ash’s Kithamar is a spectacular creation, a city brought to life by dense, intricate worldbuilding and subtle magic. Fans of Scott Lynch or Robert Jackson Bennett will enjoy this one.”—Django Wexler, author of Ashes of the Sun on Age of Ash

“Abraham builds this world with all the confident craftsmanship you’d expect from an author with his pedigree . . . . Kithamar is in the hands of a pro.”—SFX on Age of Ash


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316421898
ISBN-10: 0316421898
Publisher: Orbit
Publication Date: July 18th, 2023
Pages: 560
Language: English
Series: The Kithamar Trilogy