Pluto Rocket: Joe Pidge Flips a Lid (Pluto Rocket #2) (Hardcover)

Pluto Rocket: Joe Pidge Flips a Lid (Pluto Rocket #2) By Paul Gilligan Cover Image
$13.99
Not in Stock... Available to ship in 3-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Pluto Rocket series.

Description


Pluto Rocket and Joe Pidge are back, with more hats and hijinks than ever before, in the second book of this hilarious new early graphic novel series, for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Pizza and Taco!

Joe Pidge, king of the neighborhood, and Pluto Rocket, an alien who's new in town, have become fast friends, with Joe acting as Pluto's guide on her secret mission to discover what life in the neighborhood is really like. But on Joe's tour (where he shows Pluto the best fire escape and the best garbage can in the world!), it becomes clear that Joe has never actually left his tiny slice of the planet . . .

Pluto encourages Joe to get out of his comfort zone, but Joe delays by creating an outlandish list of supplies they'll need to get before they go! Is Joe Pidge afraid of leaving his safe little neighborhood? And if that's tough, imagine how Joe feels when his hat, his trademark super-flavio look that helps him stand out from the other pigeons, goes missing. Thankfully, Pluto is here to help save the day in the second book of this hilarious graphic novel series from Paul Gilligan, creator of the syndicated comic strip Pooch Café!

About the Author


PAUL GILLIGAN writes and draws the syndicated comic strip Pooch Café with Andrews McMeel, which runs in over 250 newspapers around the world and has been twice nominated by the National Cartoonist Society for best strip. He is also the author-illustrator of Pluto Rocket: New in Town, King of the Mole People and its sequel, Rise of the Slugs. He also has other animated shows in development with Guru Animation, the CW Network and the BBC. Paul is based in Toronto, Ontario.

Praise For…


"Joe Pidge Flips a Lid is a worthy second installment in the delightful Pluto Rocket series." CM: Canadian Review of Materials


Product Details
ISBN: 9780735271937
ISBN-10: 0735271933
Publisher: Tundra Books
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 88
Language: English
Series: Pluto Rocket