Hope Creek: A Touching Second Chance Romance (The New Americana Series #6) (Mass Market)

Hope Creek: A Touching Second Chance Romance (The New Americana Series #6) By Janet Dailey Cover Image
$8.99
Not in Stock... Available to ship in 3-5 days

Description


Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Robyn Carr will adore this heartfelt romance set in South Carolina, as old rivalries, new ventures, and long-lost loves converge when the daughter who once walked away from the dark chaos of her childhood returns to her Lowcountry hometown, hoping to put the past to rest.

For Kit Teague, the island of Hope Creek, South Carolina, is filled with joyful memories of being out on the water with her beloved father. But her small hometown is also the place where her mother battled mental illness—and lost. Returning home to put her mother to final rest, Kit discovers a family divided by grief—and wounds so deep her twin sister has turned against their father—and Kit. Not only has Viv moved up the creek to join a rival fishing business, she’s barricaded herself behind Beau Sutton, the boy Kit once loved from afar. The man who stirs something deep within Kit even now . . .

Amid old-fashioned oyster roasts, starlit outings on the creek and sun-drenched fishing expeditions, Kit finds hope for a new life and renewed love. Neither the whispered scandals of the past nor the rift between their families will keep her from discovering the joy she and Beau can share…

About the Author


Janet Dailey was born and raised in the small farming town of Storm Lake, Iowa and attended secretarial school in Omaha, Nebraska before meeting her husband and settling in southern Missouri.  After publishing her first novel in 1976, she went on to become one of the top-selling female authors in the world, with more than 325 million copies of her books sold in nineteen languages in ninety-eight countries. Dubbed “America’s First Lady of Romance” because her groundbreaking novels celebrate the triumphs and struggles of working class women with American values and themes, she is known for her strong, decisive characters, her extraordinary ability to re-create a time and a place, and her unerring courage to confront important, controversial issues in her stories. To learn more about Janet Dailey and her novels, please visit JanetDailey.com or find her on Facebook at Facebook.com/JanetDaileyAuthor.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420153583
ISBN-10: 1420153587
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: November 29th, 2022
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The New Americana Series