Notes for a Postlude (Paperback)

Notes for a Postlude By Jeremiah Webster, J. P. O'Connor (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Jeremiah Webster, J. P. O'Connor (Foreword by)
$9.00
Not in Stock... Available to ship in 3-5 days

Description


Notes for a Postlude explores how to "keep faith" in our post-truth moment. Poems in this collection draw inspiration from the COVID pandemic, the rise of Trumpism / Christian Nationalism, the challenges of parenting, and the persistent witness and beauty of creation. Notes for a Postlude seeks to enchant the imagination back toward the beatitude economy of God's kingdom.

About the Author


Jeremiah Webster teaches literature and writing at Northwest University. His poetry has appeared in numerous journals including North American Review, Beloit Poetry Journal, Crab Creek Review, Dappled Things, Relief, Anglican Theological Review, and Mockingbird. His first poetry collection, After So Many Fires, was published in 2018. His first novel, Follow the Devil / Follow the Light, a fantastique in the tradition of Carroll, Dickens, and Dante, was published in 2023.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781666743876
ISBN-10: 1666743879
Publisher: Resource Publications (CA)
Publication Date: September 29th, 2023
Pages: 70
Language: English