Juniper Mae: Knight of Tykotech City (Paperback)

Juniper Mae: Knight of Tykotech City By Sarah Soh Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now
In-store Pick Up (Pick Up as Books Arrive)
1 on hand, as of Jun 16 6:05am
(Juvenile-Graphic Novels)

Description



An action-packed sci-fi story for fans of Hilda and Amulet.


"The incandescent artwork equally embraces both verdant homespun and cool, clean technological aesthetics to give us a new magical girl for readers to follow...A plucky heroine, a cute sidekick, and a well-crafted story that will delight readers."
—School Library Journal

"Soh’s radiant illustrations stand out with a combination of compellingly cute character designs and nifty mechanical touches, channeling Steven Universe vibes."
—Publishers Weekly

“Sarah Soh’s stunning story follows guardian warriors, genius inventors, and cute critters in a moving tale about friendship.”
—Aminder Dhaliwal, author of Woman World

“You are immediately hooked into Juniper’s story and lose yourself in the exquisitely rendered landscapes, and delightfully charming characters.”
—Chris Garbutt, co-creator of Netflix’s We Lost Our Humans

Juniper Mae strikes the perfect balance of adventure, relatability, and charm.”
—Megan Nicole Dong, creator of Netflix’s Centaurworld

“Heartwarming, action-packed and full of magical images.”
 —Mark Griffiths, author of Space Lizards Stole My Brain!

"A beautiful book, crammed with breath-taking drawings and exciting adventures. Your jaw hits the floor in astonishment from the opening page."
—Gary Northfield, author of the Julius Zebra series

Tykotech City is a marvelous and peaceful place, filled with technology beyond anyone’s wildest dreams. But as power cuts begin to plague the residents, and a sinister force infiltrates the city, the lives of the cityfolk are in terrible danger…​
 ​
It falls to Juniper Mae, a tiny, brave inventor, obsessed with the legends of the Guardian Knights, to overcome her fears and save her city. Can she embody the bravery of the Guardian Knights and invent some cool gadgets to save Tykotech City in time?​

About the Author


Sarah Soh grew up in Virginia and was always encouraged to draw by her parents. Moving to Los Angeles, she attended Otis College of Art + Design and graduated with a BFA in Illustration. A year later, she began her career in the animation industry as a storyboard artist at South Park Studios. Since then, she has worked at other studios such as Nickelodeon, Cartoon Network, Netflix, and Atomic Cartoons. She's currently back at Nickelodeon as a Supervising Producer.

Praise For…


"The incandescent artwork equally embraces both verdant homespun and cool, clean technological aesthetics to give us a new magical girl for readers to follow...A plucky heroine, a cute sidekick, and a well-crafted story that will delight readers."
—School Library Journal

"Soh’s radiant illustrations stand out with a combination of compellingly cute character designs and nifty mechanical touches, channeling Steven Universe vibes."
—Publishers Weekly

"This incredibly adorable story’s up-close panel work and expansive, double-page spreads depicting landscapes and action sequences make the relatively small world feel immersive and captivating."
—Kirkus Reviews

“Sarah Soh’s stunning story follows guardian warriors, genius inventors, and cute critters in a moving tale about friendship.”
—Aminder Dhaliwal, author of Woman World
 
“You are immediately hooked into Juniper’s story and lose yourself in the exquisitely rendered landscapes, and delightfully charming characters.”
—Chris Garbutt, co-creator of Netflix’s We Lost Our Humans
 
Juniper Mae strikes the perfect balance of adventure, relatability, and charm.”
—Megan Nicole Dong, creator of Netflix’s Centaurworld
 
“Heartwarming, action-packed and full of magical images.”
—Mark Griffiths, author of Space Lizards Stole My Brain!

"A beautiful book, crammed with breath-taking drawings and exciting adventures. Your jaw hits the floor in astonishment from the opening page."
—Gary Northfield, author of the Julius Zebra series


Product Details
ISBN: 9781912497454
ISBN-10: 191249745X
Publisher: Flying Eye Books
Publication Date: March 7th, 2023
Pages: 64
Language: English