Mostly the Honest Truth (Compact Disc)

Mostly the Honest Truth By Jody J. Little, Lillie Ricciardi (Read by) Cover Image
$31.99
Email or call for price

Spring 2019 Kids Indie Next List


“When Jane finds herself in foster care while her father spends another stint in rehab, she’s determined not to make friends with anyone because this is the last time they’ll be apart. As days go by and she settles into Three Boulders, Jane realizes that family is more than your relatives — it’s who stands by you when you need them. Wonderful characters and authentic voices make this story one for all to share.”
— Cathy Berner, Blue Willow Bookshop, Houston, TX

Description


A pitch-perfect story exploring the many meanings of family, Jody J. Little's tough yet tender debut is perfect for fans of Leslie Connor and Katherine Paterson.

After Pop is sent back to rehab, Jane Pengilly arrives at her newest foster home determined to stick to the straight and narrow and get back to her beloved dad as soon as she can. It's not the first time they've been apart, but Jane's determined it will be the last.

Twelve days out in the boonies of Three Boulders makes Jane miss Pop more than ever. But as the days go by, she realizes that family is more than who you're related to--and that a home can be found in the unlikeliest of places.

Mostly the Honest Truth sparkles with a fully realized supporting cast, a safe and supporting setting, and a writer whose ability to imbue her stories with love and hope marks her an author to watch.


Product Details
ISBN: 9798200914258
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: April 5th, 2022
Language: English