Windfall: A Novel of Suspense (MP3 CD)

Windfall: A Novel of Suspense By Wendy Corsi Staub, Jennifer Jill Araya (Read by) Cover Image
$41.99
Email or call for price

Description


In this newest suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub, three friends' lives terrifyingly unravel when they win a billion-dollar lottery jackpot--and one goes missing. Perfect for fans of novels like Taylor Adams' No Exit and The Club by Ellery Lloyd.

It was the girls' weekend they'd never forget.

J.J., Molly, and Leila had once been inseparable, but it's been a long time since college, and life--not to mention distance--have disrupted the former roommates' friendship. When the three reunite for a birthday weekend in Las Vegas, the lottery ticket they buy on a whim has the winning numbers--giving them a billion-dollar windfall. Shell-shocked, they turn to Shea Daniels, a "sudden wealth manager," who promises to guide them through the pitfalls of having more money than they'd ever imagined.

It was the girls' weekend they'd live to regret.

The trio travels to a secluded California mansion, where Shea and her staff cater to their every whim, promising to teach them to navigate their newfound wealthy lifestyles with ease. The house is luxurious beyond their wildest dreams--and purportedly cursed, the last place a missing movie star was seen alive. Their weekend turns to terror when they discover they are trapped--roads blocked and communication disrupted by the wildfires raging around them. And when history repeats itself and one of them disappears--the one who's holding the billion-dollar ticket--the others must face the fact that either their friend has betrayed them...or a predator is lurking.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798212692373
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: July 11th, 2023
Language: English