Glen Affric (Compact Disc)

Glen Affric By Karine Giebel Cover Image
$79.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Bestselling French author of psychological suspense Karine Giebel makes her American debut with this dark and haunting novel about the unbreakable bond between two brothers, both treated unfairly by the world--for fans of Karin Slaughter and Stieg Larsson.

"I'm so stupid. I barely have a brain at all." L onard knows he isn't like the other kids in his class, and he understands all too well that the world can be relentlessly cruel to those who are different. Sometimes L o wishes he could go far away, to beautiful Glen Affric in the Scottish Highlands--where his fierce older brother, Jorge, lives. He dreams of being reunited with Jorge, who will protect him from the torments of his daily life.

But sometimes dreams can turn into nightmares . . .

Loosely inspired by John Steinbeck's Of Mice and Men, Glen Affric is a profound story about differences, friendship, and the power of love to withstand abuse and oppression--a story that plunges us into the darkest recesses of the human soul and introduces us to characters we'll never forget.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798874802646
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 29th, 2024
Language: English